Rachmaninov Vespers

Rachmaninov Vespers March 2015 A5 Flyer

Also known as the "All-night Vigil", Rachmaninov's Vespers is a set of 15 anthems for the Vespers and Matins services of the Eastern Orthodox Church. The work abounds in rich evocative harmonies and textures, yet also transmits an aura of mystique and austerity. The performance will be enhanced with organ and piano interludes.

The Vespers will be sung in the English translation by Canon Winfred Douglas.

  • Rachmaninov
    • Vespers

28 March 2015 at 7.30pm
Sheffield Cathedral
Church Street, Sheffield S1 1HA Map/directions

Tickets £14 (concessions £11; Students and Under 16 £5)