Monteverdi Vespers

Monteverdi Vespers of 1610 Concert A5 flyer

The celebrated Vespers of 1610 will be presented with an excellent array of soloists, some of whom will be familiar from our 2012 performance of Monteverdi's Christmas Vespers.

In the Vespers of 1610, Monteverdi intersperses large-scale settings of the Vespers psalms with a series of motets and sonatas to produce this rich and sonorous work. The newly renovated Cathedral space will be used to advantage.

South Yorkshire Symphony Orchestra
Laurie Ashworth Soprano
Jennifer France Soprano
Ben Williamson Countertenor
Jorge Navarro Colorado Tenor
Christopher Lemmings Tenor
Christopher Cull Baritone
Andrew Heighton Bass

27 June 2015 at 7.30pm
Sheffield Cathedral
Church Street, Sheffield S1 1HA Map/directions

Tickets £16 (concessions £13; Students and Under 16 £5)